Morning prayer

Morning prayer

This is a prayer I’ve created over time, I hope it means as much to you as it does to me.

Lord, purify and protect my heart and mind and let everything I say, think, and do bring glory and honor to you. Thank you for who I am. You have given me my dreams for a reason, give me the strength and confidence to pursue them. Give me the wisdom and discernment to view life through your eyes. Open my eyes to see and my ears to hear. I want my every inhale infused with your presence, my every exhale an extension of your love. I promise to try my hardest to love people as you do, smile at their wonderful uniqueness and pursue the relationships you’ve placed in my life. What you put into my hand I recieve and whatever you take out of my hands I will let go. Help me to be fully present, vested in the here and now, no matter what may come. Today is a new day and I will live it for you. Here I am, send me.

2 thoughts on “Morning prayer

Leave a comment